Soap2day is the topmost website to get information about all Movies and TV Shows for free. Soap2day don't host any Movie or Tv show on it's server. We only give detailed information about TV Shows and Movies.

ipt> Home | List All Tv Series | List All Movies | DMCA | Disclaimer | Contact Us
Reading Rainbow TV Series Full Watch (1983)

Reading Rainbow TV Series Full Watch (1983)

Jun. 06, 1983
Your rating: 0
5 1 vote

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Jun. 06, 1983
2Season 2 Jan. 01, 1984
3Season 3 Jul. 01, 1985
  • There are still no episodes this season
4Season 4 Jan. 01, 1986
  • There are still no episodes this season
5Season 5 Aug. 15, 1988
  • There are still no episodes this season




Reading Rainbow was an American children’s television series that aired on PBS from June 6, 1983, until November 10, 2006, that encouraged reading by children. The public television series garnered over 200 broadcast awards, including a Peabody Award and 26 Emmy Awards, 11 of which were in the “Outstanding Children’s Series” category. The series was created under the leadership of Cecily Truett Lancit and Larry Lancit, at Lancit Media Productions in New York. The concept of a reading series for children originated with Twila Liggett, Ph.D., and Paul Schupbach, of the Great Plains National Instructional Television Library at the University of Nebraska–Lincoln; and Tony Buttino, of WNED-TV Buffalo, New York. The original team included Lynne Brenner Ganek, Ellen Schecter, and host LeVar Burton. Each episode centered on a theme from a book, or other children’s literature, which was explored through a number of segments or stories. The show also recommended books for kids to look for when they went to the library. It is the third-longest running children’s series in PBS history, after Mister Rogers’ Neighborhood and Sesame Street. It was also one of the first PBS shows to be broadcast in stereo.

Reading Rainbow TV Series Full Watch (1983)
Original title Reading Rainbow
TMDb Rating 8.8 22 votes
First air date Jun. 06, 1983
Last air date Aug. 16, 1988
Seasons 5
Episodes 47
Average Duration 30 minutes

Similar titles

The Baby-Sitters Club TV Series | Where to Watch?
Pound Puppies TV Show Full Watch 1986
Wolfboy and The Everything Factory | where to watch?
Transformers: War for Cybertron soap2day
Unicorn Academy TV Show | Where to Watch Online?
Madagascar: A Little Wild | Where to Watch?
Curses TV Show Where to Watch Online?
Princess Power TV Show | Where to Watch Online?
Blue’s Clues TV Show | Where to Watch Online ?
The Bureau of Magical Things TV Show | Where to Watch?
Puppy Place TV Series | Where to Watch?

Leave a comment

Name *
Add a display name
Email *
Your email address will not be published